Steam It's not entirely clear on how to get rid of a Steam account—it's certainly not easy. So killing a Facebook account could lock you out of more than just one social network. Tryor outside of the US and Canada. Netflix When we first did this story, it seemed Netflix knew well that if you cancel something, you want it done in real time, offering up links to "Cancel Streaming plan" or "Cancel DVD plan" on your accounts page. Certain info, like endorsements and followings, are lost for good.
If you wrote a comment on a friend's status update or photo, it will remain even after you delete your own profile.
A guide to deleting your accounts from any website: From Amazon to Facebook
Get Our Best Stories! You should also "delete" your Apple ID from your Mac or iOS device instructions here if you no longer want to use it — but your existing Apple ID will always exist in the servers at Cupertino. The company has so many services—an office suite and storage via Google Driveemail via Gmail, blogging with Blogger, apps and media via the Google Play store, advertising via AdSense, video sharing via YouTube, maps, Hangouts, Google Photos, a sad play at a social network I want indiadating. You can do either of those under the Your Account link, which you'll find in the upper right-hand corner of any Amazon page. That doesn't mean you won't want to cancel.